[mla-nynj] FW: MLA's Thompson Reuters/Frank Bradway Rogers Information Advancement Award

Mon Oct 4 16:47:20 UTC 2010

Dear NY-NJ Chapter of MLA members:

I am forwarding the below message for your consideration. 



The Thomson Reuters/Frank Bradway Rogers Information Advancement Award  
- Recognize Technological Innovation in Health Science Information
The Rogers Award, originally called the ISI Information Advancement  
Award, is presented annually in recognition of outstanding  
contributions in the use of technology to deliver health science  
information, in the science of information, or in the facilitation of  
the delivery of health science information. The award, sponsored by  
the Thomson Reuters, has been given since 1983. The recipient receives  
a cash award of $500 and will be recognized at the 2011 Annual Meeting  
of the Medical Library Association.

For more information on the award and past winners go to:  
http://www.mlanet.org/awards/honors/rogers.html. For a copy of the  
nomination form, eligibility information and instructions go to:  
http://www.mlanet.org/pdf/awards/rogers_nom_20090714.pdf. All  
nominations are due by November 1, 2010. Please forward this message  
to colleagues who might be interested. Contact Jonathan Koffel, Jury  
Chair (319-335-9731) or jonathan-koffel at uiowa.edu with questions.

Thank you,

Stephanie Shippey, MLS, AHIP
Senior Director of Public Services
Preston Smith Library of the Health Sciences
3601 4th Street, MS7781
Lubbock, TX 79430

Phone: (806) 743-2208
Email: stephanie.shippey at ttuhsc.edu

More information about the mla-nynj mailing list