[mla-nynj] FW: [mla-chapter] Election Time

Robb Mackes rmackes at delamed.org
Mon Nov 8 18:26:10 UTC 2010

Forwarding per request.





The MLA 2011/2012 election is now underway, and the deadline for voting
is December 7th.  Email messages with a link to the ballot have been
sent to all MLA members with email addresses, and paper ballots have
been sent to those without email.  The participation rates for the
2009/10 and 2010/11 MLA elections were 42.37% and 39.75%, respectively.
We hope to see the level of participation in MLA elections rise.  These
elections are important because they determine who will lead MLA, set
its priorities, and allocate its resources during these difficult times.
Please take the time to cast your ballot by December 7th.  Thanks.


Members of the 2010 MLA Nominating Committee

Margaret Bandy 

Janis Brown 

Gary Byrd 

Rebecca Davis 

Jacque Doyle 

Lynn Fortney 

Katherine Stemmer Frumento 

Dolores Judkins 

Anne Linton 

Mary Ryan, Chair"



-------------- next part --------------
An embedded and charset-unspecified text was scrubbed...
Name: ATT06190.txt
URL: <http://nynjmla.org/pipermail/mla-nynj_nynjmla.org/attachments/20101108/e1d94077/attachment.txt>

More information about the mla-nynj mailing list